My back is too bad to see a chiropractor

Chiropractor: Backpack beauty only skin deep

TREATMENT In a chiropractic office there are two basic types of care offered: relief care, which temporarily improves the movement of individual spinal segments, thus helping to reduce immediate pain and symptoms; and corrective care. Corrective care involves specific spinal adjustments and other procedures that reposition the spine towards normal. Understanding the nature and seriousness of his problem, Henry wisely elected corrective care. The objective of Henrys treatment was to improve his postural alignment, reduce his spinal displacements and restore his lumbar and cervical spinal curves to as close to normal as possible. When Henry was re-examined following a program of spinal corrective care he showed a tremendous improvement in postural alignment. Follow-up X-rays demonstrated about a 70 percent improvement in his cervical and lumbar curves, and significant reduction in disc and vertebrae compression. He was excited that the decay in his spine was being slowed and he was finally getting healthier. The impact spinal corrective care had on Henrys life was profound. For the first time in years his back did not hurt when he worked. Not only did he feel better physically, but he was happier and looking forward to new challenges … like seeing how good a golfer he could be! Posted in News from the chiropractor manson on Wednesday, August 21, 2013 12:30 am. Rules of Conduct 1 Keep it Clean.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.registerstar.com/columnists/news_from_the_chiropractor_manson/article_76cdfdfe-09da-11e3-8ae8-001a4bcf887a.html

How a Skeptic Became a Chiropractor

In fact, according to the American College of Physicians,over 45 Million American suffer from chronic headaches each year. For many people, current headache treatments are ineffective in treating symptoms and can lose efficacy over time. Most people try to alleviate their headaches using over-the-counter medications, prescription medications, resting in a dark room, hot or cold compresses, massages, or even small amounts of caffeine. However, many of these offer limited relief, or worse yet, none at all. Thats why Estrella Parkway Medical Center has taken headache relief to the next level, by offering an FDA-approved treatment program. This new treatment, called the MiRix Protocol , is designed to help those who suffer from constant and/or severe headaches. The remedy works by applying a small dose of nasal spray, which effectively blocks a bundles of nerves that can cause headache pain. Previously, to treat this nerve bundle called Sphenopalatine ganglion (SPG), it took a combination of cue tips and x-rays to locate the regions that were causing the headaches, and then an injection of lidocaine. Now, using the MiRx protocol, it typically takes less than 60 seconds to get instant relief, with a nasal spray that focuses on the same area, but is less invasive. This new and unique treatment plan is given over a 4 to 6 week period which includes both medical procedures and integrated physical therapy. This headache relief solution can even effectively treat most of the common headache conditions, like tension headaches, cluster headaches, atypical face pain, trigeminal neuralgia, and even migraine headaches, with or without AURA . Most people will be happy to hear that the key benefits of the MiRx protocol include quick treatment administration, little-to-no discomfort, and near-instant headache relief.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.newswire.net/newsroom/pr/76385-chiropractor-goodyear-az-headache-relief-treatment.html

Goodyear Chiropractor Offers New Chronic Headache Relief Treatment

However the pain would come roaring back when I got home. At this point my freshman year was almost over and the orthopedist prescribe vicodin and told me if the pain continues we would discuss surgery. I was 18 years old; no way did I want someone to cut me open. I majored in biology so I would be sure to have all the prerequisites for dental school. Then one day I had a meeting with my biology advisor and she brought up my injury and asked if I had been to a chiropractor I think I laughed in her face. I told her I didnt believe in chiropractors and didnt see how they could help me when all the other real doctors didnt do too much. Then she asked me do you even know what chiropractors do? and I honestly didnt have an answer. I still wasnt interested. My sophomore and half my junior year went by and I was still having significant issues with my low back pain and knee pain. I had given up playing any type of basketball and being physically active was a chore, which killed me because I was and still am an extremely active person. Finally it got to the point that my advisor yelled at me to see her chiropractor and I reluctantly made the appointment. It was by far the best health decision I ever made in my life. The doctor sat me down performed a full physical and orthopedic examination and ordered x-rays which he fully explained to me. I spent about 4 weeks under his care and by the end I was able to play pick up basketball games again. He took care of the underlying problems of the pain, which was being caused by the misalignment and fixation of the joints in my low back. I was pain free approximately 3 months after my first visit and chiropractor bayview it changed my life. I continued my path towards dental school but I knew what I wanted to do. When the time came to choose between dental school or chiropractic school I followed the path that I thought I could do the most good and thats how this skeptic became a chiropractor. Now I make sure that I provide all my patients with exceptional care by performing proper diagnostic testing and coming up with treatment plans that are tailored for their specific needs. For those out there that are skeptical about chiropractic and chiropractors I can relate. In every profession there are going to be good and poor practitioners so my advice would be do your research before choosing a provider and that goes with any health professional. You need to feel comfortable with them and make sure that they explain all findings with you and treatment options. To learn more check out http://www.idealhealthbaltimore.com . Blogs to come: Choosing the Right Chiropractor Slow the Aging and Degeneration Process A Closer Look at Low Back Pain This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://perryhall.patch.com/groups/health-and-wellness-with-dr-adam/p/how-a-skeptic-became-a-chiropractor

Camberley Chiropractor, Dr. Lara Cawthra, Doctor of Chiropractic, Helps Migraine Sufferers Get Fast Relief

As with other types of pain, chiropractic philosophy avoids the use of invasive techniques www.beyondthebackpain.com and pharmaceutical medications. For patients looking for natural solutions, a therapeutic regimen designed by the local chiropractor has been shown to be effective in reducing pain. According to Dr. Lara Cawthra DC, Camberley chiropractor, “Migraine headaches should be considered as a symptom of something that is not working correctly in the body. Much study remains to be done on the pathology of migraines, but the approach of chiropractic medicine is to address the underlying cause, rather than to attempt to mask the symptoms. My initial examination of a migraine sufferer will focus on learning as much as possible about the cause of the pain.” “My patients are counseled about removing some of the causes of the headache pain, ” she continues. “These elements that can be addressed include toxic overload, tension and emotional stresses. Some patients have tumors or infections, but these causes are infrequent. My work is to determine how to apply solutions for the pain and to offer these solutions to the patient in a workable plan.” Many of the migraine patients suffer from subluxations to the spinal column. The chiropractor will include an adjustment to the spine. The manual adjustment can be combined with other natural techniques and therapies to accomplish the goal of reducing the frequency, duration and severity of migraine pain. Other elements of a therapy plan might be exercise, better nutrition and behavior modification to reduce stress. Learn more about alleviation of migraine headache pain with natural methods by visiting the web pages at http://www.camberleychiropractor.co.uk today.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.sbwire.com/press-releases/camberley-chiropractor-dr-lara-cawthra-doctor-of-chiropractic-helps-migraine-sufferers-get-fast-relief-310853.htm

Back support is more important than the characters that appear on a backpack, according to a local chiropractor. “We typically go looking for a backpack that has the right Spiderman logo, or basketball, or football, or whoever on it,” said chiropractor Dr. Dale Williams. Using a backpack with the correct kind of support is one part of preventing injury. Another part is ensuring the load is not too heavy. For Williams, it is not just about too many books, it is about keeping other items from piling up. “It’s easy for things to be left in there that’s not necessary,” he said. “If you can keep that weight down as much as possible it’d probably be the most effective.” Rolling backpacks, he said, can also come with their own set of potential issues. “Pulling them along stairways and stuff is probably more difficult for them than actually carrying them up the stairs,” he said.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.wkyt.com/wymt/home/headlines/Chiropractor-Backpack-beauty-only-skin-deep-220402871.html

Leave a Reply

